Airplane Economy Seat Models

Started by the6thmonkey, November 03, 2014, 02:42:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

the6thmonkey

Hello, I thought I'd share the two models I've been working on as part of a custom map for a mod called "no more room in hell".  Both models have normal maps:

1030 poly

2302 poly

These are my first finished models, I'm considering using wall worm for the rest of the level.  It seems to be a pretty nice tool :)

wallworm

Thank you for sharing! Good job.

I look forward to seeing your progress.

wallworm

I keep meaning to do this whenever someone shares a model, but I always forget.

Can you share some thoughts on your experience making the model? For example, what was your level of experience making models for Source before you started with WW? What have you learned? What would you like to see moving forward?

the6thmonkey

I've done plenty of level design but to be honest I'm a bit of a newbie with modelling.  I did a small amount of modelling for softimage in the past.  I have recently got back into modelling after finishing my engineering degree at uni and decided on max.  The 2 models you see are pretty much my first original models.  I'd say the main thing that attracted me to your tools was that they simplify a lot of the processes required in content creation.  For me anything that makes a process more efficient  is always better for me

Just in terms of ideas for your software.  I know it would be incredibly difficult but if you could make your software compatible with other game engines (perhaps unreal) you'd effectively be creating the start of a universal level editor which I imagine would increase your user base

Anyway from what I've seen your software is very impressive and I look forward to using it in future

wallworm