Author Topic: Importing your VMF into Max  (Read 272 times)

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
  • Karma: +93/-1
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
    • Wall Worm Tools
Importing your VMF into Max
« on: October 29, 2016, 12:41:59 PM »
I have updated the documentation for Importing a VMF using the latest version of WW (2.916+)
Shawn Olson
Author of the Wall Worm Model Tools

bexes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Acolyte
    • View Profile
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 02:39:05 PM »
When I try to import the new Inferno CSGO map I get the following error:
Unknown entity: "hide_displacement_brushes" in undefined
In VMFimport.ms line 193:
:WW DisplacementOps.hide_displacement_brushes.
I set up all the paths including the fgd and the MatGen.
How do I fix this?

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
  • Karma: +93/-1
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
    • Wall Worm Tools
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2016, 02:45:19 PM »
When was the last time you updated WW? I cannot reproduce the error in the current version of WW.
Shawn Olson
Author of the Wall Worm Model Tools

bexes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Acolyte
    • View Profile
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2016, 02:50:31 PM »
I have v2.934

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
  • Karma: +93/-1
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
    • Wall Worm Tools
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2016, 03:05:11 PM »
Update WW and see if it still happens.
Shawn Olson
Author of the Wall Worm Model Tools

bexes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Acolyte
    • View Profile
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2016, 03:57:29 PM »
Works like a charm and its fast too! Ty!

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3118
  • Karma: +93/-1
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
    • Wall Worm Tools
Re: Importing your VMF into Max
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2016, 08:16:16 AM »
Glad to hear! I think that you may have downloaded a version that was only up for a few minutes and I hotfixed it without bothering to add it to the changelog or new version number.
Shawn Olson
Author of the Wall Worm Model Tools