prerogative

Author Topic: VTA Importer  (Read 4396 times)

zdsmdbh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
  • Acolyte
    • View Profile
VTA Importer
« on: July 21, 2014, 10:10:12 AM »
Too bad I never seen a valid  VTA Importer for 3ds Max
Is there any chance to make a VTA Importer?
That would be fantastic!
Thanks!

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3528
  • Karma: 98
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
Re: VTA Importer
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 10:37:08 AM »
I may do this in the future. How soon that is mainly hinges on how many people want it and how many people donate to Wall Worm or buy a WW plugin with an accompanying feature request for this.

Until then, look into making your own VTAs from Max with Morpher and Morph-O-Matic and exporting with WW. You can also look into Facial Studio.

I own Di-O-Matic's Character Pack with Facial Studio, Morph-O-Matic, Voice-O-Matic and more. These tools make it simple to create your own facial animations from scratch.

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3528
  • Karma: 98
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
Re: VTA Importer
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2014, 04:11:20 PM »
Heads up. This feature is now coming to the next WW update. Along with fixes to the skinning in the SMD importer.

Hoo Rah!

Joris Ceoen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 215
  • Karma: 22
  • WallWorm Ambassador
    • View Profile
Re: VTA Importer
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2014, 05:17:17 PM »
Heads up. This feature is now coming to the next WW update. Along with fixes to the skinning in the SMD importer.

Hoo Rah!
You're talking about a legit VTA importer? Like, no need to export etc?

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3528
  • Karma: 98
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
Re: VTA Importer
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2014, 07:54:42 PM »
As in, you can import the VTA into Max from a VTA file. It's included in the new SMD/QC/VTA update coming soon.

wallworm

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3528
  • Karma: 98
  • Behind me?
    • View Profile
Re: VTA Importer
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2015, 09:12:15 AM »
I should have already mentioned that the latest QC importer now automatically imports flexdata from VTA files. There is updated info on the WW SMD, VTA and QC Importer docs. Make sure to read the Considerations section of the page.